Postdoctoral Fellows

Gwylim Blackburn, 2014-2016 PDF:  The genomics of hybridization in the spruce budworm species complex. Currently: Postdoctoral Fellow, NRCan and Laval University. Email: gwylim.blackburn@gmail.com

Phil Batista, 2015 PDF: Functional genetic variation in mountain pine beetle (Dendroctonus ponderosae). Currently: Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Northern British Columbia. Email: batista@unbc.ca

Fabien Condamine, 2015 Marie Curie PDF: Understanding patterns of insect diversification in the context of macroevolutionary processes. Currently: CNRS research scientist, Institut des Sciences de l’Evolution, Université de Montpellier, France. Email: fabien.condamine@gmail.com

Jasmine Janes, 2011-2014 PDF: Mountain pine beetle landscape genetics. Currently: Postdoctoral Fellow, Eucalypt speciation, University of New England, Australia.

Karina Lucas da Silva-Brandao, 2012-2013 PDF: Brazilian CNPq: population genetics of agricultural pests. Currently: Young Investigator, CENA/ University of São Paolo, Brazil

Marcelo Brandao, 2012-2013 PDF: Brazil – FAPESP: bioinformatic techniques applied to agriculture. Currently: Research Scientist, University of Campinas, Brazil

Patrick James, 2009-2011 (UAlberta, co-sup by D. Coltman), Mountain pine beetle system landscape genetics. Currently: Assistant Professor, University of Montreal. Website: https://sites.google.com/site/patrickmajames/home

Adrianne Rice, 2009 (U Alberta), Mountain pine beetle fungal symbionts (Tria project). Currently: Contract biologist, Edmonton; Email: adrianne.v.rice@gmail.com

Thomas Simonsen, 2005-2009, Pyralidae and butterfly morphology and molecular systematics. Currently: Research Entomologist, Lepidoptera Systematics, The Natural History Museum, London, UK.  website: Natural History Museum

Evgueni Zakharov, 2001-2004 (U Alberta), Papilionid molecular systematics. Currently: Research Associate, University of Guelph, Ontario. Email: zakharov@uoguelph.ca

Yanli Du, 2002-2003 (U Alberta). Pyralid molecular systematics. Currently: Associate Professor, Plant Science and Technical College, Beijing Agricultural College; Email: yanlidu@126.com

Andrew Mitchell, 1999-2000 (U Alberta), Molecular phylogeny of Lepidoptera. Currently: Research Scientist, Australian Museum, Sydney. Email: Andrew.Mitchell@austmus.gov.au

Soowon Cho, 1997-2000 (UC Berkeley), Tortricid moth phylogeny and speciation. Currently: Associate Professor, Chungbuk National University, Korea; email: soowon@chungbuk.ac.kr

Mike Caterino, 1998-1999 (UC Berkeley), PDF: Molecular phylogeny of butterflies and crickets, PhD 1994-98 (UC Berkeley; co-chair J. Doyen), PhD title: “The taxonomy and phylogeny of New World Histerini (Coleoptera: Histeridae)”. Currently: Curator (Schlinger Foundation Chair in Entomology), Santa Barbara Natural History Museum; email: mcaterino@sbnature2.org website: http://www.sbnature.org/collections/invert/entom/ent01.htm

Andy Shedlock, 1996-1998 (UC Berkeley, co-sup. S. Welter), Gene flow in codling moths. Currently: Research Associate, Museum of Comparative zoology, Harvard University; email: shedlock@oeb.harvard.edu website: http://www.oeb.harvard.edu/faculty/edwards/research/postdocs/shedlock.html

Jeff Wells, 1996-1998 (UC Berkeley), Molecular forensics/systematics of calliphorid flies. Currently: Associate Professor, University of West Virginia, WV, USA; email: jdwells@mail.wvu.edu website: http://www.as.wvu.edu/biology/faculty/wells.htm

Bernard Landry, 1996-1997 (UC Berkeley), Tortricid moth phylogeny and speciation. Currently: Research Curator, Muséum d’histoire naturelle, Geneva, Switzerland; email: bernard.landry@mhn.ville-ge.ch

Geraldine Roux-Morabito, 1995-1996 (UC Berkeley; co-sup. N. Rappaport, USDA), Pyralid moth molecular systematics. Currently: Assistant Professor, University of Orleans, France; email: geraldine.roux@univ-orleans.fr

Advertisements